5th Energy Transition Forum 2024 Distinguished Speakers Include

Geoffrey R. Pyatt
Assistant Secretary Bureau of Energy Resources, U.S. Department of State, Washington, DC
U.S. Congressman Gary Palmer (R-AL)
Chairman, House Republican Policy Committee & Member, House Committee on Energy & Commerce
U.S. Congressman Randy Weber (R-TX)
House Committee on Energy and Commerce
U.S. Congressman Scott Peters (D-CA)
House Committee on Energy and Commerce, House Budget Committee
U.S. Congressman Michael Burgess, M.D.(R-TX)
House Energy and Commerce Committee, House Rules Committee
U.S. Congressman Neal Dunn (R-FL)
House Committee on Energy and Commerce
U.S. Congressman Dan Newhouse (R-WA)
House Committee on Appropriations
U.S. Congressman Darren Soto (D-FL)
House Committee on Energy & Commerce
U.S. Congresswoman Julia Brownley (D-CA)
House Committee on Transportation and Infrastructure
U.S. Congresswoman Lori Trahan (D-MA)
House Committee on Energy & Commerce
U.S. Congressman John Garamendi (D-CA)
House Committee on Transportation and Infrastructure
U.S. Congressman Paul Gosar (R-AZ)
House Committee on Natural Resources, Chairman, Subcommittee on Oversight and Investigations
U.S. Congresswoman Claudia Tenney (R-NY)
House Committee on Ways & Means, House Committee on Science, Space and Technology
U.S. Congresswoman Victoria Spartz (R-IN)
Judiciary Committee, U.S. Commission on Security and Cooperation in Europe
U.S. Congressman John Joyce (R-PA)
House Committee on Energy & Commerce
U.S. Congressman Mike Ezell (R-MS)
House Committee on Transportation and Infrastructure, House Committee on Homeland Security
U.S. Congresswoman Lori Chavez-DeRemer (R-OR)
House Committee on Transportation and Infrastructure
U.S. Congressman Aaron Bean (R-FL)
House Committee on Transportation and Infrastructure
Chris Ryan
President and COO, Gevo, Englewood, CO
Sam Thigpen
CEO, Sapphire Gas Solutions, Conroe, TX 
Glenn Lansford
President & CEO, IHI Energy Solutions, Houston, TX
Benjamin Lakatos
Chairman and CEO, MET Holding AG, Switzerland
Emilia Giannakopoulos
CEO, American Tool and Mold Inc., Clearwater, FL
Patrick Galletti
Vice President, SLB New Energy for the Americas, SLB, Houston, TX
Mary Anne Brelinsky
President, Alpha Generation, Houston, TX
Poe Leggette
Partner, Baker & Hostetler LLP, Houston, TX
Meghan McElvy
Partner, Bradley Arant Boult Cummings LLP , Houston, TX
Matt Piper
Global Industry Director, Infrastructure,
Esri, Los Angeles, CA
Matti Malkamaki
Founder and Chairman, Hycamite TCD Technologies Ltd, Finland
Jack R. Hayes
Of Counsel, Steptoe & Johnson LLP , Washington, DC
Helle Bank Jorgensen 
CEO, Competent Boards , Ontario, Canada
Daniel Barbersek
Director of Business Development, Power Generation, Waukesha Pearce Industries, Houston, TX
Anthony Livanios
CEO, U.S. Energy Stream, Houston, TX

Secure your Place to the most Exclusive Energy Transition Forum of Washington, DC!


5th Energy Transition Forum 2024

Join us at the annual IN-PERSON 5th Energy Transition Forum 2024, on December 4 & 5, 2024 at the Cosmos Club of Washington, D.C.

The main focus of this year’s Forum is:
Energy Transition: What is Working and Where?

With the expanding electrification of the global economy, the rising energy demand, and the goal of a net zero emission economy, energy transition is at the crossroads. Technological innovation has a long history in the energy industry. However, today we have not reached the technological breakthrough in battery storage. We have not ensured the security of supply of rare earth minerals, and we have delayed the development of critical infrastructure in pipelines and the power grid. What are the barriers to the energy transition? What innovations are needed to accelerate the energy transition?  What new commercial models will arise? Who is best positioned to develop them?

The Energy Transition Forum brings powerful U.S. Senators and Congressmen from both sides of the aisle together with top energy executives to convene for off-the-record discussions in order to explore in-depth the energy strategies and solutions for a sustainable, clean, reliable and affordable energy future. Policymakers and executives from energy, finance, and technology will engage at the 4th Energy Transition Forum 2023 for a dialogue on energy infrastructure, technological innovation, policy and regulation reform needed to respond to the challenges of the changing global energy landscape.

U.S. Energy Stream is the national energy intelligence leader engaging U.S. Senators and Members of Congress, senior government leaders, energy executives, and energy investors to successfully address climate policy in the quest for net-zero emissions in a decarbonized energy future. Our customers trust U.S. Energy Stream’s mission to bring the highest intelligence to educate and empower business and government leaders to thrive.

The Forum is a private, invitation-only meeting. All proceedings are off the record, not for attribution or dissemination, and fully closed to the members of the press.


5th Energy Transition Forum 2024 Partners

Gold Partner

Silver Partners

Bronze Partners

5th Energy Transition Forum 2024 Venue

The Cosmos Club of Washington, DC

The Cosmos Club is a private social club, incorporated in Washington, D.C. in 1878 by men distinguished in science, literature and the arts. In June, 1988 the Club voted to welcome women as members.

Since its founding, the Club has elected as members individuals in virtually every profession that has anything to do with scholarship, creative genius or intellectual distinction.

Among its members, over the years, have been three Presidents, two Vice Presidents, a dozen Supreme Court justices, 36 Nobel Prize winners, 61 Pulitzer Prize winners and 55 recipients of the Presidential Medal of Freedom.

Cosmos Club
2121 Massachusetts Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20008


Gain unparalleled access and the highest market intelligence by becoming a partner!