Gain market intelligence into the thinking of American & Texan energy leaders! REGISTER NOW

Houston Gas & LNG Forum 2019

U.S. Energy Stream will inaugurate the Houston Oil & Gas Forum 2019 on March 27 & 28, 2019 at the Petroleum Club of Houston, in Houston, TX. RSVP Now!

Meet the most influential American, Texan, and international energy leaders. Gain market intelligence into the American and Texan gas and LNG industry. Promote your project to the most dynamic gas market in the world. 

The Houston Gas & LNG Forum 2019 is by invitation only, private, closed door, off-the record, non-attribution, and non-dissemination gas and LNG meeting in Texas! The Forum is closed to members of the press. As such, it is a unique opportunity to meet with senior American, Texan and international energy leaders, Government and Congressional decision makers and to promote your gas projects.



U.S. Energy Stream Past Distinguished Speakers Include

Hon. Steve Scalise
U.S. Representative, Louisiana and House Majority Whip (R-La.)
Hon. Rob Bishop
U.S. Representative (R-UT), Chairman, House Committee on Natural Resources
Hon. Gus Bilirakis
U.S. Representative (R-FL), Member, House Energy and Commerce Committee
Hon. Bill Flores
U.S. Representative (R-TX), Member, House Energy and Commerce Committee
Hon. Scott Taylor
U.S. Representative (R-VA), Member, House Committee on Appropriations
Hon. John Shimkus
U.S. Representative, Illinois and Member of House Committee on Energy & Commerce
Sandra Oudkirk
Deputy Assistant Secretary Bureau of Energy Resources U.S. Department of State
Shawn Bennett
Deputy Assistant Secretary for Oil and Natural Gas, U.S. Department of Energy
Katharine MacGregor
Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary – Lands and Minerals Management, U.S. Department of the Interior
Thorsten Herdan
Director General, Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy, Germany
Dan Dorner
Head of BEIS-FCO International Energy Unit, Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy (BEIS), United Kingdom
Hon. Robin Dunnigan
Deputy Assistant Secretary for Energy Diplomacy, Bureau of Energy Resources (ENR), U.S. Department of State
Amos J Hochstein
Special Envoy and Coordinator for International Energy Affairs, Bureau of Energy Resources (ENR), U.S. Department of State
Paula Gant
Principal Dep. Assistant Secretary Office of International Affairs U.S. Department of Energy
Rob Smith
Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary, Office of Oil & Natural Gas, U.S. Department of Energy
Allen Gilmer
Chairman, Texas Independent Producers & Royalty Owners Association (TIPRO) & Chairman, Drillinginfo
Gianni di Giovanni
Chairman, Eni USA
Philippe Vedrenne
CEO, ENGIE Global Markets, France
Paul Corcoran
CFO, Nord Stream 2, Switzerland
Piotr Woźniak
CEO, PGNiG - Polish Oil and Gas Company, Poland
Lou Pugliaresi
President, Energy Policy Research Foundation (EPRINC)
Grover Norquist
President, Americans for Tax Reform (ATR)
Kenneth B. Medlock III
Senior Director, Center for Energy Studies, Baker Institute
Peter Fischer
Deputy Director General for Energy & Climate Policy and Export Control, German Foreign Office, Germany
Jack R. Hayes
Of Counsel, Steptoe & Johnson LLP
Wolfgang Peters
fmr Chairman & CEO, RWE Supply & Trading CZ, and Managing Director, The Gas Value Chain Company , Germany
John A. Trenor
Partner, Wilmer Cutler Pickering Hale and Dorr
Frederick Lawrence
Vice President, Economics & International Affairs, Independent Petroleum Association of America (IPAA)
Arnold Dupuy
Associate, Booz Allen Hamilton, Office of the Deputy Assistant Secretary, U.S. Department of Defense, United States
Ryan Scott
Ryan Scott, Senior Policy Director, HBW Resources
Ron Adam
Ambassador, Special Envoy on Energy, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Israel
Matthew Bryza
U.S. Ambassador (ret.),CEO, Lamor
Moritz Keller
Partner, Clifford Chance Deutschland, Germany
Arno Büx
Chief Commercial Officer, FLUXYS S.A., Belgium
Alfonso Puga
Senior Vice President, LNG Marketing, Europe and South America, NextDecade Corporation, United States
Tarek Souki
Senior Vice President, Tellurian Investments Inc., United States
Christophe Poillion
Chairman of the Task Force on Security of Supply, Gas Infrastructure Europe (GIE) and Vice-President, European Affairs, GRTgaz , France
Andriy Kobolyev
CEO, Naftogaz of Ukraine, Ukraine
Sue Saarnio
Acting Special Envoy and Coordinator for International Energy Affairs, Bureau of Energy Resources, U.S. Department of State, United States
Robert F. Cekuta
U.S. Ambassador to Azerbaijan
Reinhard Mitschek
Senior Vice President Gas Transport International, OMV Gas & Power, Austria
Robert Kleinberg
Unconventional Resources,Schlumberger, United States
Lance Crist
Global Head of Oil, Gas & Mining, International Finance Corporation (IFC), World Bank Group
Michael Kohl
Managing Director, innogy Gas Storage NWE GmbH, Germany
Jason Bordoff
Founding Director Center on Global Energy Policy Columbia University
Jason Feer
Head of Business Intelligence, Poten & Partners
Kathleen A. Doherty
U.S. Ambassador to Cyprus
Friedbert Pflüger
Deputy Minister of Defense (ret.); Director, European Centre for Energy and Resource Security (EUCERS), King’s College London and CEO, Pflüger International GmbH, Germany
George Sifakis
Assistant to the 45th President of the United States and Director for the Office of Public Liaison, The White House
Vitaliy Baylarbayov*
Deputy Vice President, SOCAR, Azerbaijan
Nick Welch
Director, International Government Relations & Communications Noble Energy
Sherif Sousa
First Undersecretary For Gas Affairs, Ministry of Petroleum & Mineral Resources, & Chairman, Ganoupe Petroleum Holding Company, Egypt
Steven P. Finizio
Partner, Wilmer Cutler Pickering Hale and Dorr LLP, United Kingdom
Veijo Heiskanen
Partner, Lalive, Switzerland
Patrick N. Theros
U.S. Ambassador to Qatar (ret.), President, US-Qatar Business Council
Anthony Livanios
CEO, U.S. Energy Stream

Secure your Place to the most Exclusive Gas & LNG Event of Houston, Texas!


Houston Gas & LNG Forum 2019 Venue

Petroleum Club of Houston

The Petroleum Club of Houston is the consequence of a vision, vigorous effort and accomplishment. The vision was shared originally by Wilbur Ginther, Howard C. Warren and Harris Underwood. The effort was expended by a score of men and the accomplishment is one of the nation's finest, most attractive clubs, towering above Houston's busy commercial avenues.

The inspiration for an exclusive, handsome club of and for men of the oil industry was crystallized on January 31, 1946, when the Petroleum Club's charter was secured from the State of Texas. The Club’s original location was atop the Rice Hotel in Downtown Houston. To meet the requirements of an increasing membership and the greater demands for its services, the Club moved to the 43rd and 44th floors of the ExxonMobil Building in 1963. In January of 2015, The Club began its next chapter from the 35th Floor, penthouse level, of Total Plaza located at 1201 Louisiana. 

Continuing a tradition of business deals sealed with a handshake, business is still sealed with integrity because our members and our Club epitomize honor and true fraternity.


A great opportunity in marketing your company with the benefit of targeting the gas and LNG Industry Leaders